Personal Struggle

I am having a very difficult inner struggle right now. I am going to work today and the past two days have been my days off. They weren’t great to say the least.

The first day was ok until Randall and I had an argument that almost ended in us breaking up. We reconciled and things were fine after that. Until day two.

Day two my mom asked me to all her and the conversation we had was the last thing I wanted to hear. She told me she didn’t like Randall and I being together. Randall doesn’t have a job and she says our relationship isn’t healthy. She told me I had to break up with him and kick him out.

My biggest problem is that I idolize my mom. She’s the most amazing person I know and I hate to disappoint her. I will admit Randall doesn’t like her much because he says she judges him.

But here are the facts, I do love being with Randall. He helps me a lot, especially isn’t my accident. He may not have a job but he cooks and cleans and buys food. My cats love him and have come to be really great cats since he moved in. I know he cares about me. Our love life is happy and spontaneous. I never really cared that he didn’t have a job because he does so much at home. Yes we have problems but we’re happy together. So far my only idea to make everything better is I’ve told him he has to get a job. But if he doesn’t I don’t know what I’ll have to do.

I don’t want to break up.

Leave a Reply

