Playing Therapist

So first off yes I did major in Psychology. I think the main reason I did is because it fascinates me and because it seems like people already find it easy to talk to me. I haven’t played therapist in a long time. Last night I had to play therapist with Randall.

It’s interesting because trying to be detached when talking to someone you’re so close to. That is usually rule number one. But rule number one can apparently be broken when the subject is intoxicated. Now the big question, was any of what he said true? He said he wasn’t happy and he wanted to leave. At this point I don’t know. I don’t know what he’ll do. I can’t suggests what I really want to, for him to stop drinking for a little while, because it won’t help. He doesn’t even drink much anymore but it takes him to bad places.

Leave a Reply

