A Little Political

CAUTION: THIS POST IS ABOUT POLITICS. YOU’VE BEEN WARNED

So I just read through my news feed of top stories today and I am almost sick after reading about the Trump rallies. I am still a little shocked that this is really happening. Trump is running for president. I just can’t come to terms with that. I keep telling myself that there is no way that this tyrant of a man, whom I could see caring more about his wig than our country, could ever become president. But then I realize it could happen. I am sure people didn’t worry about Hitler in the beginning too…Yes I think it is that bad to compare our modern day election to a dictator of the past. I am not saying anyone supporting Trump is wrong, but honestly I am scared of our future if he wins.

I hope Senator Sanders wins. I do. I feel like this man could be the one to really help the people of our country. The PEOPLE. Not the corporations or the billionaires. The people. People like me who live paycheck to paycheck. The people who work the crappy jobs that no one wants to, but we do to survive.

Survival. That’s what I feel like we’re coming to. Fighting just to survive. People worry about countries invading or taking over our country but I think that if it comes to that we’ll either still be here answering to a new leader or we won’t be anymore. Simple. But I feel that something we should worry about now is the fact that there are so many people, people just like me, who are fighting to just survive in our country today. That’s not right. Plain and simple.

Leave a Reply

