Cards on the Table

I wanted to work on some writing, but I don’t have anything that my focus is completely on. Maybe that’s a good thing, it allows me to work on other things if I want (or just be lazy and not write at all…). I wish some good idea that hasn’t been done would pop into my head and I could just be like, “Sweet! This hasn’t been done to death and back yet!” Sadly it’s not that easy to come up with and idea that’s super original that sounds interesting. It’s no secret that I want to be a writer, but the start up is proving to be the hardest part. I just continuously sit here saying, “I want to be a writer!” but with no idea of what I should or rather even could write about. I start to get an idea, but it’s more of a blog post that a novel. I am not a big fan of filler so my cool ideas just burn themselves out. C’est la vie. 

So I guess I left off at a bit of a cliff hanger before. So, just a quick update. I am still in a happy relationship. I hate my job. No New Year’s resolutions. My boyfriend, Randall, wants to quit smoking and he wants to start going to the gym together. At least the gym is across the parking lot away from me and is 24 hours. I may actually go.

New Year’s was kind of fun. We stayed home and played dominoes. My mom gave us a Mexican Train dominoes set for Christmas. We love playing Mexican Train so that’s pretty awesome to us. But we’ve never played here at our apartment, where the cats are…I think they want to play too.

Leave a Reply

