Runaway

It’s one of those nights that I just want to runaway from everything in my life. Work, relationship, apartment, everything.

It’s been a long day and everything was ok. Then I get my review at work and I didn’t get a raise like I was hoping. I’ve been there 4 years and I work my ass off. And just when I was starting to care about my job again. I even joined a group for employees to help better things around the store. And nothing.

Now I am home and all my boyfriend can talk about is how it’s New Year’s Eve and how we should be drinking tonight. I don’t want to drink. Especially when it’s always the cheap crap that I can afford. If I am going to drink I want something worth drinking.

I am tired of this. I am tired of everything. Maybe I’ll get lucky and I’ll get a New Year’s miracle and wake up with something great to live for. Something that makes my life good.

Leave a Reply

