A New Spin

So last night I looked at my blog’s theme and background and I was bored of it. So I changed everything. I like this format better, maybe just because it’s new but I still think it looks a little bit more alive now. I am feeling the color scheme a little more.

I do feel a little bit like a slacker because I used to try to blog multiple times a week, but as of late it has been for of a couple of times a month. Maybe I am just distracted. I feel like I don’t really have anything to say that would be interesting. I’ve gotten a little stuck while working on a writing project of my own.

I’ve always wanted to become a writer, it didn’t matter what kind I thought when I first got the idea as a young teenager. I thought at first that a journalist would be a fun job, but then I realized I didn’t really care that much about anything going on in politics or any of it. I liked not really knowing what was happening in the world, primarily because every time I read the news or watched it on TV I’d get depressed. Now that I am a young adult that’s living on her own and trying to keep a roof over my head I read the news a lot more. The fact that I can just look at it on my smartphone whenever I please helps, but I’ve noticed that I slightly care about things now. (Plus the fact that I apparently have a better grasp on grammar than some journalists really bugs me. And not just being a grammar Nazi, but like missing words in a published article. Like forgetting “will” in the sentence of they WILL be attending…they be attending? Come on.) I don’t know if I’d ever actually be a journalist but yes the allure of it is a little tempting.

After I decided against being a journalist I turned to author. That could be way cool also. I still love the idea of being an author but then I I get to the hard parts of trying to write; will people like what I write, writer’s block and finding time to be able to just sit and write. I would truly love to become a successful author, I am not even hoping for famous, just published and making a little money from it. Maybe if I even finish the project I am working on now. No spoilers, well you know unless I don’t ever finish it…I will though! Someday…

Maybe I am just more cut out for blogging. And this is the point where everyone who ever follow my blog just laughs a little. I don’t really think my blog has a huge purpose anymore. It could be because I am trying to put my best writing into my side project, but I don’t write about one thing in general. Well except for my life, and let’s face it my life is not terrible exciting. I am a sarcastic TV nerd that works for a soulless corporation (maybe one day I’ll tell you which one) who lives with her boyfriend and 2 cats. I even verge onto crazy cat lady sometimes. Oh well at least cats are popular on the internet, occasionally.

But for now I’ll just keep typing. Maybe one day everything will click. And back to an old habit of mine, here’s some music. I’ve been really digging on Watsky lately. Maybe because he has a concert near me soon and I am bummed because even if I could afford a ticket I wouldn’t be able to get to the concert anyway…Bummer…Anyway and oldie but one of my favorites.

Leave a Reply

