Family Time

Does anyone else or has anyone ever had problem with your boyfriend or girlfriend or whomever meeting or hanging out with your family? My boyfriend has proven to be super flaky when it comes to anything with my family. There have been several planned trips that have been cancelled or changed because he doesn’t want to go after agreeing to come weeks in advance.
I just don’t know how to encourage him to come with me. I understand not having the most amazing time with people you normally wouldn’t hang out with (we spend time at his mother’s also…) but even trying would be nice. I hate the inevitable pouting that happens though. It always ruins the trip. Though I know I’ve done the pout too.
I had tried to stop planning trips with him but it’s not the same without the person you love. I should just go no matter if he’s with me or not, but I don’t want to.

Leave a Reply

