Conversations With My Dad

(Sigh.) It’s inevitable that when your parent(s) and you have very different beliefs or views of the world that your parent will always think they are right. My dad is one of those parents. It makes life very difficult.
My dad is pretty religious. I am pretty not. My dad wants what’s best for me (I think), but sometimes what he wants just makes me cringe. I am pretty sure he just wants me to become some rich guys housewife. Okay maybe not.
My dad likes my boyfriend but since I am almost 25 and not married he’s really been pushing hints for us to settle down or for me to find someone who will. But I don’t think my dad realizes that I don’t care about getting married. Honestly I am happy how we are. All I want is to move away from Arizona.

Leave a Reply

