Weekly Ramblings

I haven’t really posted anything in awhile, but that doesn’t mean stuff hasn’t happened. So let’s see…
1. I hgot a new phone. Nothing super fancy, just a more updated model. I had the Nokia Lumia 520 and now I have a 635. I like it a lot. It’s way faster than my old phone. I also like the feel of it. The screen is made of some other material, which I hope is still just as awesome (my old screen never got more than a few light scratches where another phone would have cracked). The only things I don’t like is there is no side button for the camera (but the programming is so fast it’s not difficult to do it manually) and the back, home and search buttons are now touch screen buttons. The older version the buttons were separate from the screen. Now they appear when you turn it on, but that’s nothing too bad.
2. I got a cool idea for a tattoo from the Twenty One Pilots song Holding Onto You. The lyrics go, “Right? Fight it, take the pain, ignite it, Tie a noose around your mind loose enough to breathe fine and tie it, To a tree, tell it, “You belong to me, This ain’t a noose, this is a leash, And I have news for you, you must obey me.” I think it would be way cool to have a picture of a tree and then a kid holding the rope saying, “you must obey me”.
3. My ex came into my work the other day. I haven’t seen him in a long time. About a year, and that’s when I told him we were through. He didn’t talk to me on his visit, which is good. I didn’t want to talk to him either. He just looked so miserable. But it made me so happy to not be with him anymore.

So long story short for this week, new phone, tattoo idea (with hopefully a sketch coming soo,) and saw my ex but really happy I am with Randall now.

Leave a Reply

