Finally! A Musical Seriousness

So YouTube is finally working for me again. I don’t know what the problem was. Apparently I have to Google the song I want and then go to YouTube via the Google search. But I digress.

In our adventures of music my boyfriend and I have listened to a lot of different music, and yet there are only two bands that we can compare from different decades and even slightly different genres that can be considered greats in our eyes. One is a band that most people know of and have at least one song that comes to mind all the time. The other is a young band that are up and comers, but still are quite amazing in my eyes. The band I speak of are Queen and Twenty One Pilots.

If you are an up to date reader of my blog you know I love Twenty One Pilots. They are my favorite band right now. The reason I love them so much is because of how much passion they put into their songs.

Queen is much the same. I don’t know if Queen is an inspiration for Twenty One Pilots but they show just as much passion in their songs. Very sad that Freddie Mercury died. He had so much passion in his voice. Amazing.

Personally I really thing Twenty One Pilots could be the new Queen if they got enough of a following. If you’ve never heard of them do give them a listen.

Leave a Reply

