A Little Controversial

I am feeling brave today so why not post something with a little passion?
I’ll just make a list, I want to see how many things I can come up with.
1. Gay Marriage. Huge topic these days (or at least that how Facebook makes it look…) I am pro. In the words of Macklemore, “When everyone else is more comfortable remaining voiceless Rather than fighting for humans that have had their rights stolen I might not be the same, but that’s not important No freedom ’til we’re equal, damn right I support it.” (I love Macklemore. I really love underground, self producing artists like Macklemore, Mac Lethal and Watsky. If you’ve never heard of these guys go to youtube immediately! Please.) It seems like such a stupid thing to fight over. Who cares who or what an adult chooses to love. When it’s behind closed doors it doesn’t matter what 2 consenting adults do.
2. Abortion. Being raised very religious this topic scares the hell out of me. I am pro choice but I don’t like to think of it as an alternative to birth control or condoms or any other mainstream antipregnant choices. (I am pretty sure antipregnant isn’t a word, but you know what I mean.) The main reason I support freedom of choice is I am a young woman and if I were to become pregnant I know for a fact I am not ready for a baby. And yes I understand that there are alternatives like adoption, but do you have any idea what childbirth does to the human body? Yes, it sounds selfish but I’ll definitely pass on that. Plus if you catch a pregnancy in the very early stages you’re only getting a clump of organic cells, like a cyst or a tumor. Sorry bad analogy but pretty much the same thing.
3. Legalization of Marijuana. Again pro. There are way too many medical applications for it to not legalize. And plus look at how Colorado did it

. They taxed the shit out of it. That money could go to schools or anything really that needs the financial support. Plus look at all the jobs that opens up! People working for the shops dispensing the weed and the bakeries selling the edibles. And even other jobs! Like any place that tests for weed can start testing their employees for really drugs like Meth and other HARMFUL drugs!
4. The big one Religion. Personal I am not religious, but I was raised very strictly religious. Now that I am not life is so much easier! And honestly anything outside of your own home or religious place of worship does not need religion anywhere near it! Wow I take it back that wasn’t a big one.

Anyway, that’s my controversial speal for the day. And just like the post yesterday I do not mean to offend or insult anyone. This is my opinion and you are also by your own will reading my blog. So please be civil if you decide to comment.

Leave a Reply

