The Wonders of Technology

As my boyfriend and I drove to Walmart tonight I found myself thinking about technology and the how amazing it is for my generation. But then I thought how different life is now for older generations like my father and grandparents. I have a smartphone that I love. My father has a flip phone and I am impressed that he has the voice mail set up. I have a flat screen TV and my dad still has an old boxy TV, I don’t even know what brand it is. The point is what different amazing things are we going to see in our life times?

My grandparents lived through the great depression, their most advanced technology was probably their car. My father is almost 60 and he doesn’t know how to turn on a computer, his phone isn’t his life like most people today. I am in my mid-twenties and I don’t leave my house without my smartphone, I do have an old laptop and I have a flat screen TV (don’t let my bragging fool you none of these but my phone are very awesome, my laptop alone is almost 5 years old [but it still runs!]).

Maybe technology is my generations down fall. It seems younger generations can’t do anything without updating a status of some sort. (God what I wouldn’t give for a day without going to the gym statuses!) But I can’t talk very much myself, I seem to be a Facebook addict. Hell I couldn’t give up Facebook for a week! I don’t know if technology is a bad thing but I do enjoy the perks of it!

Leave a Reply

