Is It Worth The Money

My job isn’t very glamorous. I have a basic retail job, but I am the glorified set builder. You need a display built you come ask me. You need a demo for some product? You come to me. I don’t know if it’s a good thing or if it’s just because I am bored. I do enjoy it though. It gets me off the sales floor and I get to play with tools and other fun things. But for all the grieve I go though is it really worth my time? I get paid $9.75 an hour. I don’t know what else I would do with my life. But there are worse jobs.

Would I be happier curing cancer? Or discovering some unique and unknown psychological disease? Probably. But I like a challenge.

2 thoughts on “Is It Worth The Money

    • No, not really a challenge to do my job. It’s a challenge not to lose my temper with the people I work with. Haha! But I guess we all have people like that at our jobs. :)Thanks for commenting.

      Like

Leave a Reply

